Tags

, , , ,

Today is finally December! That means a lot of things, but for me it means its time to add some winter into my apartment! Like when I “autumn-ized” my apartment last October, I did simple changes which required very little work and effort. Perfect for a fun Saturday afternoon of decorating!

My first step? The Dining Room table. Since my table is a small little thing, changing it out is a pretty simple step.

P1010248

To check out the before pictures, see the previous autumn post. I replaced the placemats with a cute, plaid snowflake one from Target. I then combined two silk-like fabric napkins, one red and one green, from Pier 1 Imports. I then added a cute gold napkin ring onto the middle of the napkins for a little extra bling and class. The napkin ring was from Pier 1 too. Two wine glasses and a wire tree rounded out the look!

Second was my couch.

P1010255

The two blue pillows were my previous pillows that I had before autumn. Once I pulled those guys out of storage, I added two cute winter pillows, from Pier 1 Imports, and a Christmas themed throw blanket. The blanket? $4 from Wal-Mart!

P1010252P1010254

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last step was my fireplace area.

P1010257

Like the couch, I changed out the pillow of my reading chair. I switched out the autumn orange pillow with a pretty blue one which reads “PEACE” that I got from Target. I then switched out the two pictures in the upper right corner and the lower left corner. I bought some fun (cheap) scrapbook paper from Michaels and instant new photos!

P1010258P1010259

 

 

 

 

 

 

So as you can see, the things I did were simple changes but they made the room feel like winter. Simple changes you can definitely make too! And if you see anything you like, I bought all items at Pier 1 Imports/Target/Michaels/Wal-Mart so most of you can find these items by you as well!

While I still have lights to hang and a TV console to decorate my apartment is beginning to come together and I love it! Now I just need the weather to cooperate. Snow would make it really seem like winter!

Question of the Day

What do you do to your apartment/house to make it feel more like winter/Christmas?

