Tags

, , , , ,

M – I – Z . . .

Old Missouri, fair Missouri . . .

Mizzou-rah!

It’s the 101st Homecoming weekend in Columbia, MO! We’re taking on a new KU this year (still feels wrong to capitolize that K, if you’re a tiger you know what I mean) but I’m as excited as ever to watch my Tigers play.  As I’m writing this the parade is winding through campus and downtown . . . I can’t even begin to describe how much I miss Missouri today!  The crisp fall air,  black and gold everywhere, walking through to tunnel to Faurot Field . . .

 . . . Since I can’t be there to to see Greek Town house decs, wander through the quad to downtown, and maybe grab a pizza at Shakespeare’s I’ve come up with my own *sigh* “grown-up” Homecoming celebration.

1. Cupcakes! Specifically “The Black and White” cupcakes from Southern Living’s College Football Cupcakes article.

You know you’re in the SEC when you make it into Southern Living!  Can’t wait to dig into some delicious vanilla cake with cream cheese and chocolate tiger-striped frosting. Yum!

2. “Missouri Mudslides”

Okay, this isn’t a real drink but I decided to remake the classic mudslide cocktail – which will be perfect with my cupcakes – in true tiger fashion.  How you ask?  Stripe the sides of the glass with chocolate AND CARAMEL.  Tada!  Instant tiger spirit with your spirits.

3. The Puuurfect Mizzou game day sweater.

I’m upgrading from the standard gold sweatshirt, leggings, and Uggs this year and wearing this fabulous sequin sweater from Antonio Melani (sorry, it’s gone! I snagged it on clearance at Dillard’s) 

I’d just like to say “thank you” to Texas for cooperating with me today and making it feel like I’m back in MO today.  I can’t wait to don my gold sequin tiger stripes and cheer on MU. Go Tigers!

. . . Z – O – U!

 

