Thank goodness today is Friday. After the day I’ve had I don’t know if I could make it out of bed for another work day tomorrow. I’m sure most of you have the same thought! Now it’s the weekend and time to have fun, relax and enjoy ourselves (or maybe do some household chores…)

KATY_PERRY_TGIF

But remember… TGIF (Katy Perry)!

101 Things in 1001 Days

Today’s post I’ve decided to do a little something different. A couple months ago I found this thing called 101 Things in 1001 Days floating around the blogsasphere and decided I wanted to jump on the band wagon too! So in July I created my own list and now I’ve decided to share some of it with you!

Food
1. Go 1 month without Soda/Pop
2. Go complete dairy-free for 1 week – No Cheating!
3. Try 20 new restaurants
4. Try 25 new foods
5. Learn 10 new recipes
6. Don’t eat out for 1 week
7. Eat Clean for 1 week – No Cheating!
8. Bring my lunch (and actually eat it) everyday for 2 weeks
9. Go Vegetarian for a month
10. Go Vegan for a week
11. Write everything down in my food journal for 1 week

I decided to break my list into sections. (I’m an organization fiend so I’m sure its not surprise to those who know me). I’m sharing  my food section with you because this weekend I’m going to try to learn 1 new recipe and start working on that goal! I’ll be sure to post updates whenever I accomplish something on the list! My list time limit will end April 17, 2015. Hopefully I’ll make a lot of progress by then!

Question of the Day

Do you have any exciting plans for the weekend or are you planning on just relaxing?

