Tags

, , ,

Autumn arrives in 4 days (and Thanksgiving in 65, but who’s counting?)!

I’m obsessed with all things fall.  Football has taken over my weekends (Go TIGERS!), they’ve finally turned off the frigid air-conditioners at the office, I’ve already tried out two pumpkin recipes, and my husband bought pumpkin spice coffee last night.

The only slightly disappointing part is that apparently in North Texas “cold front” means it’s in the 80s.  Oh well, you can’t win ‘em all.  My sweaters will just have to wait a while longer.  Here are a few of the things I’m looking forward to the most . . .

1.       Decorating my house.  I definitely inherited this trait from my mom!  She swapped out décor in our house for all the seasons and holidays when I was growing up; Now that I’m settled into my own home I’m excited to do the same.  Easy DIY ideas coming soon, like this adorable monogram “wreath” (bhg.com).

2.       Reworking my summer wardrobe.  I love mixing things up and I’m excited to start pairing my summer dresses and tanks with boots and sweaters (pinterest.com).

3.       Cinnamon.  Seriously, is there anything better?  I have a few favorite cool weather recipes I’ve been dying to use, like my mom’s pumpkin bread, the pasta dish that won over my husband when we were dating, and this yummy looking pumpkin cream cheese (abeautifulmess.com).

I’ll stop myself there before I drool on my keyboard.  Hope you’re ready for the fall fun to begin!

