Tags

Hello world! Thanks for stopping by to check out our blog. We are really excited for it and hopefully you all are too!

We have updated our ABOUT page but just in case you have forgotten (or didn’t read it) this blog is the collective thought of two friends trying to live grown up lives (I’d say on most days we do!). Check out the ABOUT page if you want to know more!

The normal posting schedule will be me (Christine) updating the blog on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays while Lauren will be updating on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Sundays.

A Case of the Mondays

Today was not a good start to a Monday.  On most days I have to be at work at 6:45 in the morning which means waking up around 5 to 5:20 in the morning. That however did not happen today… I woke up at 5:45. No bueno. So instead of the usual slow morning I like to have (because I am not fully awake until I have my coffee and watch the news) I was rushing around my apartment like crazy. So those glorious extra minutes of sleep lead to no coffee or breakfast and a headache. Not fun and not worth the sleep.

Thankfully when I got to work I was able to make coffee which was a small but very important improvement to my morning (still no news sadly).

The day is slowly improving for me (my coworker has had the opposite kind of day, it started off great for him and is rapidly going downhill) so I guess I can’t complain too much J Hopefully the day will continue to improve and my headache will go away because I have plans for a run and some gym time.

Well Subway is calling! Hope you all are having a great day!

